Fabrika

This is my favorite piece of art I own.  My wife wanted to throw it away after she made it,  but I managed to salvage it. It’s a quilted painting based on historic anatomical drawings.  She has run out of time to make her own art now that she owns her own Fabric store.  She and her business partner supply materials for scad students and locals now.  They have both sacrificed their art to supply artists with materials.  SCAD starts up tomorrow and my wife and I will be on opposite schedules.  When school is in session she is married to “Mr. Fabby.”  So good luck with the new school year and I will see you around Christmas, I love you Ashleigh.

FABRIKA, like em on Facebook, follow the blogs, take a class, buy some fabric.

Support real people, support real artists.

Leave a Reply

